5 COMMITMENTS
FOR A SUSTAINABLE IT

ARE YOU LOOKING TO GET INVOLVED IN A SUSTAINABLE IT INITIATIVE ?

In a context of climate urgency linked to the need for social justice, Sustainable IT has become an international challenge in a few years. Awareness of the environmental and social impacts of digital technology has accelerated, requiring organisations to reassess their digital strategy.

Many organisations, both public (local authorities, administrations, etc.) and private (companies, associations, etc.), want to rethink their digital roadmap in order to create the conditions for a digital strategy that is sustainable for the planet and beneficial to all.

In this sense, the Sustainable IT Charter is a first step towards a more virtuous digital world.

The text of the charter summarises the commitments made by the signatory to move towards a more Sustainable IT approach. Although this approach is not subject to audit, it commits each signatory, in a public manner, to do everything possible to enter into a Sustainable IT approach.

Signing the Sustainable IT Charter allows the organisation to communicate internally and externally about its quality approach and to join a network of organisations that are pioneers in change.

THE SUSTAINABLE IT CHARTER IN FIGURES

Pictogramme signataire

448

Signatory organisations

Pictogramme pays

6

Countries involved

Pictogramme salaries

1 949 000

Employees involved

MY ORGANISATION WISHES TO COMMIT ITSELF

1. Sign the Sustainable IT Charter

Simply click on "sign the charter", and fill in the information requested in the form. You will also be asked to indicate the actions you would like to work on in order to contribute to your Sustainable IT initiative or that you may have already worked on.

When you sign the chart, you comit into participating to one of our events organized for the community of sustainable IT actors. We organize 3 to 4 events a year, there is no limit of participation.

2. Commitment to carry out Sustainable IT actions

It is a voluntary commitment that allows you to be part of a continuous improvement process in Sustainable IT, your organisation will not be audited nor controlled on the achievement of these actions or participating to events organized for the Community.

3. After one year: review of past actions and renewal of commitment to new actions

The proposed assessment is to be carried out within the organisation according to its own procedures and/or in a time of exchange with other signatory organisations of the charter.

LATEST SIGNATORIES

The Institute for Sustainable IT are present in France, Beglium and Switzerland

The INR/ISIT aims to reflect and act on the three key challenges towards a more sustainable IT : the reduction of the (economic, social and environmental) footprint of digital technology, the capacity of digital technology to reduce the (economic, social and environmental) footprint of humanity, and the creation of sustainable value/responsible innovation via digital technology in order to achieve the e-inclusion of all.

The INR develops, in the interest of all, a close interdisciplinary cooperation between actors of civil life, social and solidarity economy, teachers, researchers, public, private and associative actors for the anticipation and the appropriation of the stakes and values of Sustainable IT.
Our action is always guided by the 3Ps: People, Planet, Prosperity. The Triple Bottom Line reminds us that organisations must think of their organisation in terms of social issues and the climate emergency, while remaining economically viable.
Sustainable IT is, in our view, digital that is able to offer solutions/innovations that are sustainable for the planet, ethical and inclusive, i.e. that respect and include the greatest number of people.

In France, the association under the law 1901 was created in 2018 – Discover the INR

Active in Belgium and in Luxembourg, the non-profit « Belgian Institute for Sustainable IT (ISIT-BE) » was established in 2020 – Discoverthe ISIT-BE

Finally, The Swiss Institute for Sustainable IT, non-profit as well, is born in 2021 – Discover the Swiss INR

5 ENGAGEMENTS
POUR UN NUMERIQUE RESPONSABLE

VOUS SOUHAITEZ VOUS ENGAGER DANS UNE DÉMARCHE NUMÉRIQUE RESPONSABLE (NR) ?

Dans un contexte d’urgence climatique lié à une primordiale justice sociale, le Numérique Responsable est devenu en quelques années un enjeu international. La prise de conscience des impacts environnementaux et sociaux du numérique s’est accélérée, mettant les organisations face à une nécessaire réévaluation de leur stratégie numérique.

Nombreuses sont les organisations, qu’ils s’agissent d’acteurs public (collectivités, administration, etc.) ou d’acteurs privés (entreprises, associations, etc.) à vouloir repenser leur feuille de route numérique pour créer les conditions d’une stratégie numérique soutenable pour la planète et profitable à toutes et tous.

La Charte Numérique Responsable permet en ce sens de franchir une première étape d'engagement vers un numérique plus vertueux.

Le texte de la charte résume les engagements pris par le signataire pour aller vers une démarche numérique plus responsable. Bien que cette démarche n’est pas soumise à audit, elle engage chaque signataire, de manière publique, à tout mettre en œuvre pour entrer dans une démarche numérique responsable.

Signer la Charte Numérique Responsable permet à l’organisation de communiquer en interne comme en externe sur sa démarche qualité et rejoindre un réseau d’organisations pionnières en matière de changement.

LA CHARTE NR EN QUELQUES CHIFFRES

Pictogramme signataire

310

Organisations signataires

Pictogramme pays

6

Pays engagés

Pictogramme salaries

1 776 000

Salariés engagés

MON ORGANISATION SOUHAITE S'ENGAGER

1. Signature de la charte Numérique Responsable

Il vous suffit de cliquer sur “signer la charte”, et de remplir les informations demandées dans le formulaire. Il vous sera aussi demandé d’indiquer les actions sur lesquelles vous souhaitez travailler pour alimenter votre démarche Numérique Responsable ou sur lesquelles vous avez peut être déjà travaillé.

Lorsque vous signez la charte, vous vous engagez à participer à un des temps consacré à la communauté des organisations engagées : signataires de la charte, labellisés. Nous organisons 3 à 4 ateliers par an, il n’y a pas de participation maximum.

2. Engagement de réalisation d’actions NR

C’est un engagement volontaire qui vous permet de vous inscrire dans une démarche d’amélioration continue Numérique Responsable, votre organisation ne sera ni auditée, ni contrôlée sur la réalisation de ces actions ou la participation aux temps.

3. Au bout d’un an : bilan des actions passées et réengagement sur de nouvelles actions

Le bilan proposé est à réaliser au sein de son organisation selon ses propres modalités et/ou dans un temps d’échange avec d’autres organisations signataires de la charte.

LES DERNIERS SIGNATAIRES

L’Institut du Numérique Responsable est présent en France, en Belgique et en Suisse

L’INR a pour objet d’être un lieu de réflexion sur les trois enjeux clés du numérique responsable : la réduction de l’empreinte (économique, sociale et environnementale) du numérique, la capacité du numérique à réduire l’empreinte (économique, sociale et environnementale) de l’humanité, et la création de valeur durable / innovation responsable via le numérique pour réussir, l’e-inclusion de tous.

L’INR développe, dans l’intérêt de toutes et tous, une coopération interdisciplinaire étroite entre acteurs de la vie civile, de l’économie sociale et solidaire, enseignants, chercheurs, acteurs publics, privés et associatifs pour l’anticipation et l’appropriation des enjeux et des valeurs d’un numérique responsable.
Notre action est toujours guidée par les 3P : People, Planet, Prosperity. La Triple bottom Line nous rappelle que les organisations doivent penser leur organisation en fonction des enjeux sociaux et d’urgence climatique tout étant viable économiquement.
Un numérique responsable est, à nos yeux, un numérique capable de proposer des solutions/innovations soutenables pour la planète, éthiques et inclusives, c’est-à-dire qui respecte et inclut le plus grand nombre.

En France, l'association Loi 1901 a été créée en 2018 - Découvrir l'INR

Active en Belgique et au Luxembourg, l'association sans but lucratif "Belgian Institute for Sustainable IT (ISIT-BE)" a été fondée en 2020 - Découvrir l'ISIT-BE

Enfin, l'Institut Suisse du Numérique Responsable, association sans but lucratif, est née en 2021 - Découvrir l'INR Suisse